profile image - pencil sketch of a man with grey hair and beard seated next to a small table. The man is reading a book and there is a glass of red wine on the table A twitter of inconsequent vitality
Ian Mason | @thedimpause

🔗 Some thoughts on International Women’s Day

Speaking truth to the power of the patriarchy is unimaginably difficult, even as I live a life of relative privilege. In the past, I’ve experienced deep levels of discomfort at writing one small truth because there’s the worry that I’ll be branded a troublemaker, a man hater, a difficult woman to work with. All of which heightens my respect for those women across global history who’ve had to fight like lions for the barest modicum of political and/or cultural change.


✴️ Also on Micro.blog

Posted on | 🏷 Links 🏷 Poetry 🏷 Politics

← Older Newer →
Follow me via Micro.blog, email or RSS | More links at ian.omg.lol


Tinylytics 🕸️💍
IndieWeb 🕸💍

Want to help support this site? Buy me an espresso 👇 or take a look at my ebooks 📕

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

👀